Student Government Association is the lawmaking body for the school.


To engage students in learning about democracy and leadership.


  1. To develop positive attitudes and to promote good citizenship.
  2. Establish positive rapport throughout the school.
  3. Improve relationships between students/faculty.
  4. Improve morale and the general welfare of the school.
  5. Create a forum for student expression.
  6. Plan select events
  7. Communicate council activities to the student body.
  8. Present the concerns of student/faculty to the council.
  9. Display a respectful decorum at all times.

Student Government Officers

Executive Board:
Benjamin Gadson, President
Asani McKnight, Vice President
Jaide' Youmans, Secretary
Ashanti Rollins, Treasurer
Ja'Von Jones, Sergeant of Arms

Senior Class Officers

Trinity Frederick, President
Autumn Bradley, Vice President
Walterria Flowers, Secretary
Taniy'Ja Pinder, Treasurer

Junior Class Officers

Ziyan Owens, President
Symone Jones, Vice President
Ali'Auna Curry, Secretary
Myrakel Moore, Treasurer
Sophomore Class Officers

Hikieem Carlton, President
Richard Corley, Vice President
Chante Gresham, Secretary 
Kamari Williams, Treasurer
Freshmen Class Officers

Leah Duncan, President
Arian Williams, Vice President
Jazzmine Robinson,